Installed urbackup in server, but how to run and schedule backup of that server

I have installed urbackup in server 2008 and i want to do a schedule back up. How do i do i cant see any options to backup.
I am a beginner please advise.

I’m not sure what you’re asking?
Is the Server 2008 running urbackup to backup other computers or is it a client that you want to backup?

As a beginner, you really should start with reading the Admin Manual:

It tells you how to use the software and what the steps are. You can’t come to a forum and expect to be told basic information already covered in the manual.

Install the UrBackup Server onto the server you wish to be the server hosting the backup services, database, etc. Install the UrBackup client on all the client machines you wish to make backups of for files, images, etc.

You can install both the UrBackup client and server software onto the same machine too but you set the backup options within the client level configuration unless you configure this server with various and enforced options and such for all clients.

The UrBackup client software also supports CLI to trigger backups. You can use this and it’s options and such to push images to any UNC path you have access to write to as well.

Below is an example batch script that I run from one client for example to do a full image OS backup but this is a daily but in conjunction with the server level enforced settings I apply to all clients—I have other scheduled tasks with Task Scheduler setup on various clients where the backup needs are more frequent than the standards I set at the server level.

Note: I could not agree more that you need to read up on the manual and become familiar with all the feature and functionality if you are going to use this for any critical systems, etc. Be sure you know how to restore and test the process.