Urbackup Server on ARM64 CPU architecture

Hello,

I need your help. Last week I bought a new Odroid N2 (something like Raspberry). With this Mini PC, it’s not possible to install urbackup Server, because the CPU architecture ARM64 is not supportet. On web I only found installer for armhf, amd64 etc. but nothing for arm64. Do you know how I could install it on my „server“? Or is it in work to develop an installer for arm64? I’m not a Linux expert, so maybe it’s easy, but I don’t know how I could get this great software running.

Systemenvironment is an Ubuntu 18.04

You can install from source: https://www.urbackup.org/server_source_install.html Use ./configure --enable-embedded-cryptopp to make it easier (no need to install crypto++ dependency). Install build tools beforehand (apt install build-essential)

1 Like

Thank you, I will try it and tell you, if it was successful

I tried to install urbackup with the source download.
Install ( apt install build-essential) worked. ./configure --enable-embedded-cryptopp worked well, no errors.

But after the command “make”, there are a lot of warnings, like them:

urbackupserver/ServerDownloadThread.cpp: In member function ‘bool ServerDownloadThread::logScriptOutput(std::__cxx11::string, const {anonymous}::SQueueItem&, std::__cxx11::string&, int64, bool&)’:
urbackupserver/ServerDownloadThread.cpp:1787:15: warning: ‘template class std::auto_ptr’ is deprecated [-Wdeprecated-declarations]
std::auto_ptr touch_file(Server->openFile(os_file_prefix(backuppath + os_path), MODE_WRITE));
^~~~~~~~
In file included from /usr/include/c++/7/memory:80:0,
from ./cryptoplugin/src/stdcpp.h:15,
from ./cryptoplugin/src/cryptlib.h:103,
from ./cryptoplugin/src/iterhash.h:6,
from ./cryptoplugin/src/md5.h:4,
from urbackupserver/…/urbackupcommon/fileclient/…/…/md5.h:124,
from urbackupserver/…/urbackupcommon/fileclient/FileClientChunked.h:7,
from urbackupserver/ServerDownloadThread.h:15,
from urbackupserver/ServerDownloadThread.cpp:22: