urBackup doing Disk backups but not File backups

Hello, I am fairly new to urackup and I seem to have encountered a strange problem. Urbackup does disk backups just fine, but it won’t do file backups because “no path has been configured” despite my best efforts to configure a path in the server interface. I will include a log in this post in case it reveals anything.

My computer is Windows 11 and the server is on a Rasperry Pi with dietpi installed.

urbackup.log (879 Bytes)

I’m not used to asking for tech support, so feel free to ask questions if you want to know more and I will try to help.

Hi, I “THINK” I am correct in saying that the PI install included docker?
If that is the case, then I may be able to help as I believe the docker urbackup config file (yaml/yml) MAY not be set correctly. There’s a bit in it where you have to “map” the internal (what urbackup docker container thinks) backup database and backups to 2 seperate locations that actually physically exist - eg have been created by you.
Docker and the urbackup server yaml file don’t do this bit for you.
It’s prettty simple (which is what everyone says once they know how :grinning: )

IF it’s not docker on PI - then… I have a few pi’s lying around and would be happy to run up an install and see how I can help.
David

I’m pretty sure it didn’t include docker, but mapping it to two different locations. Sounds interesting. I don’t know how to do that?

Hope we can work this out.

*ok - give me 2 days. I will do a rasp pi.
Point me to the URL/page where you took your instructions from.
I WILL get back to you by 2100GMT Monday with results.
But,give me the URL/page so I can clone your method exactly.

I’m not sure what URL you’re speaking of but here’s the guide on the Dietpi website. The data is stored on an external drive.

Cloud and Backup Systems Software Options - DietPi.com Docs

Yep - thats what I wanted :- the intructions you used.