Reset client settings to general settings


#1

Hello all,

i’ve got multiples clients who was on personal (individual) settings option (checked).

For exemple, for the option : exclude_files

but now, i want my clients will be all on globals (default) settings.
When i uncheck the “individual settings” option, the exclude_files not update to the global (default) value, and my client stay with old value…

how to do ?


#2

It should change immediately.

As a workaround : Can you try creating a group and putting your clients in that group?
Should be like 4 clicks, the new group will inherit the default setting and you can mass select the client and put them in that group


#3

Remove the “Allow clients to change settings” permission (if possible).


#4

ok i will try. Very Thanks !