Earlier I was having problems getting good image backups (the clients that had errors (not all clients) were based from 7/15/20 images which urbackup claimed were not a subvolume. I thought this was unique).
Not wanting to just remove those clients and start over as I get anxious until enough new backups are saved, I renamed the client directories, removed the client in urbackup and re-added those clients. Now I have these old renamed directories taking up space on my BTRFS filesystem and cannot find a way to delete them. As root, I get a read only filesystem error as I attempt to delete them. If I run urbackupsrv remove-unknown, that doesn’t remove them, either. The directory names that I want to remove have never been real urbackup client names.
How can I remove them and regain the space that they take?? Thanks!