thank you for your answer. I get your point with the permissions.
The point is, urbackup has some localbackups of the database. When the mointpoint get lost, the software restores the DB from backup I suggest and placed it in the directory (but in hte wrong volume. After I fixed the error, the mointpoint on that folder (which is correct) has “overwritten” (not really, files are still there) the .db files and so on, so urbackup uses the older verion of the database I suggest from ~6hours before.
Then I have copied all the files to the original directory, but the DB not, as I suggested at that point, that this could cause data loss.
I have simply copied the data with a “cp” so I assume permissions are correct, but I will double check that.
To the second point -> If that is the case, wonderful
I have a graphic in the GUI where I can see a storage drop of 50%, and an increase to the normal amount later, so this might be really the case. Would be great if this “cleanup” does it right.