Included files in backup, naming convention problems?

Very much a newbie at setting this all up - some help please?

I am presently trying server and clients on my local network mainly to get the feel of how it all works before I commit to the rest of this network. Somewhere along the way today I seemed to have botched up the file backing up from 3 clients, it no longer works. The image backups are essentially working fine it seems.

The server is saying that I have “no paths to backup configured” under file backup status, which I assume means I have the naming convention wrong in the clients settings. For the images I have entered the volumes as C;F to backup partitons C and F as images.

I assumed the file settings would be entered the same way. Please could someone confirm for me how I should enter the paths for say the whole partiions G and H for file backup?

I freely admit I am not very good at this - I am an old techie and some of this sort of things spins my head.

Should have the colon on the end C: not C I believe.

Progress report !!!

I have gotten somewhere today, but I am still a bit confused. I understand writers of the Manual and any help files are doing their best but the explanations mostly do not help me (at least in this regard).

I have given up on trying to set whole partitions to backup files in the client, simply because I cannot see how you can enter a volume letter in any of the available boxes. In looking further afield I realised that the client settings options in the server settings added an extra box to that which is in the client called Default Directories To Backup. When I entered H;G for one computer in that box I got a file backup for those 2 volumes. So so far this part works.