I want to be able to like UrBackup - Assorted setup issues

Hi, I’m new to using UrBackup. I’m planning to get a dedicated system in the near future to use as a NAS backing up multiple computers, and UrBackup seems to come up often as a well liked solution so I decided to try it out. It’s been about 2 weeks now of trying to test it out on my local system only using an internal HDD, and the software, while seemingly easy to use at first, has been having no end of issues in my setup. To list the ones I remember off hand:

• the client cannot change any settings, even when set as allowed by the server
  • the server does not respect the soft limit of 50% disk utilization in any capacity (will regularly fill the entire drive)
  • the server software service stops whenever it fills the entirety of the target drive (archive drive F: is utilized entirely, and then the service quitely stops)
  • The server and client are configured to only make an image of D: drive, yet the server regularly initiates full image and file backup for the C: and E: drives (which is not possible to complete due to size limitation of the testing target drive F:)
  • when the server is restarted after crashing, it looks at the target drive F: for a bit, then deletes everything before starting an incremental backup

I’m running on Windows 10, client version 2.5.21, server version 2.5.28, and presently I’m not worrying about external networking stuff; but I am wondering if I’m just using the software horribly wrong to have so many stability issues. I could never rely on this as a solution if this was normal, but other people seem to have great results with UrBackup. I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled everything a few times to no avail. If anyone has any suggestions to start working through it (I do have plenty of time to solve issues, if I have any hope they could be reliably and concretely solved) or if I should just give up and use another solution instead, that would be of much help. :bowing_woman: