How to manage leaving user

Hello there,

There is a user who is leaving the company. Someone else is going to use his PC. How do I manage this in UrBackup?
I would like to:

  • Save/archive the user’s backup
  • Remove the client
  • Add the new client in the same PC

Thanks in advance for your kind help :slight_smile:

Regards,
Jorge

Create a group with setting that don t do new backups and chang the archiving settyings to fit your needs.
Put the client in that group
You dont actually need to reinstall the client. changing the computername on the laptop itself is enought.

Hello Orogor,
Thanks a lot for your answer. Forgive my ignorance, is there any documentation where I can see how to create a group setting?

Regards,
Jorge