Is there no way to stop a backup job after it is started? I can’t find a way to do it. The client can pause the backup, but I started one that is a mistake. How do I stop it?
In the GUI in the view Activities you can stop a running backup.
I have a similar issue. I started a full file backup but selected incorrect items so it decided to back up the whole of the drive. Clicking on stop does stop the backup but when you try another full file backup with different settings it just resumes the previous backup which was stopped.