Full retransfer after renaming folder on client machine


#1

Hello,
We found that when a folder was renamed on a client machine, it resulted in a complete retransfer of all unmodified data contained therein, between the client and the server during the next backup, which can greatly increase duration of backups.
Is it possible to avoid this unnecessary transfer?
If not, is it planned in a future version of the product?
thank you,

Server: Debian Stretch Urbackup v2.3.8
Client machines: Windows Urbackup v2.3.4


#2

Connect the client via Internet mode to the server and enable client side hashing.