We’re running UrBackup server 2.2.8 on a Linux box storing to a btrfs file system.
Let’s say we have two clients running the Windows 10. If I understand deduplication, the same file(s) on each client only has one representative backup file on the UrBackup server?
What if client #2 has one of these files, but it is now corrupted (not detected at the moment) and a backup session occurs: I assume UrBackup records this difference?
If so, and if client #1 needs to be restored, would client #1 get restored with the corrupt/newer version of the file? Would there be a difference if this was a file backup vs. an image backup?