I have recently starting using URbackup after using Boxbackup https://www.boxbackup.org for many years. So far the only feature I miss from Boxbackup is the way it handles deleted files.
Boxbackup keeps all deleted files by default and only starts to delete them once the server gets low on disk space, deleting on the server the oldest client deleted files first. I see the URbackup allows me to keep deleted files but I can’t see if they ever get deleted, if they don’t I could see that eventually the server would be full.
If this was implemented it would be helpful if the web interface had a show/hide deleted files option on the ‘Backups’ page.