Do I need to keep the client discovery hint?


#1

Hi,
we have servers placed in a separate subnet from clients, so I need to add a discovery hint for each client. This is expected and fine with me (although it might be nice to have the possibility to add a whole subnet as a hint)

The thing I wonder about - do I need to keep the hints after the client is discovered, or can I delete them (as the server already knows the client, so he should be able to reach it?).