Disable restore button on web interface


#1

Hi. I’m trying to find a way to disable the Restore button on the web interface. I think it’s very dangerous (no questions is asked). I’d like to disable or remove that button or functionality. I prefer downloading individual files or zipped folders.

Is there any way to do it?

Thanks


#2

Restore is disabled per default for Linux client. Change /etc/default/urbackupclient to RESTORE=disable to disable it.

Also it should ask for confirmation before restore. Otherwise it is a bug.


#3

The client is windows, using the no-tray msi installer. Is there any way to configure it and set the RESTORE=disable?

BTW, server version 2.3.7 (on debian 9). CLient version 2.3.4 (win 2016)


#4

Change

--allow_restore
default

to

--allow_restore
disabled

in "C:\Program Files\UrBackup\args.txt"


#5

Thanks, the button is still there, but the restoration fails and nothing is overwritten… good enough