2.5.27 client settings reset

It seems that 2.5.27 has an option to reset client settings to group “policy”. If we do that, shouldn’t the * in front of the client name go away, since it now should not have custom conf?

Thanks for the heads up. Guess this needs looking into…

in fact, it seems all my hosts have * in front of them now…
last move was 2.5.26 → 2.5.27

Just a friendly reminder - i have 2.5.29 server now, and still everyone is prepended with *
even if I select the padlock (Use settings from group) and save.

fixed in UrBackup 2.5.30
https://www.urbackup.org/2023/03/01/urbackup-server-2.5.30.html
https://www.urbackup.org/server_changelog.html

thanks